BIO

As a sensitive, artistic child, I grew up wondering what had robbed beauty from our generic, cookie-cutter suburban landscapes. I would spend a lifetime attempting to find that missing beauty in nature, in art, in my art history studies and, later, in my practice.

While I studied the natural sciences for some time, I quickly came to understand that lab work was not my calling. It was following a successful internship at an archaeological site in Alsace as a young adult that I eventually fell in love with the idea of studying art and history in France. From there, I navigated a forest of red tape to enrol at the famous Sorbonne, where I graduated in 2003.

Upon returning to Montreal, I worked as a translator, copywriter, and as curatorial assistant at the MMFA before deciding to practice art full-time. I have since pursued my passion for various disciplines—painting, drawing, sculpting, doll-making, and the literary arts—through commission work and a recent museum exhibition.

While my specialty is portraiture, I welcome the opportunity to work on a wide variety of projects, most especially those linking back to my love of nature and interest in conservation, sustainability, and climate justice.

BIO

Enfant sensible et artistique, je passais beaucoup de temps à me demander pourquoi la beauté avait disparut de nos banlieues génériques, aux couleurs délavées. Je m’élancerais en quête de cette beauté perdue au fil de mes expériences du monde naturel, de l’art, de mes études d’histoire de l’art et, plus tard, de ma pratique artistique.

Bien que je fis des études en sciences de la nature pendant un temps, j’allais vite me rendre compte que les travaux de labo n’étaient pas ma tasse de thé. C’est alors que je découvris les beautés de l’Alsace via un stage archéologique et que je tombai amoureuse de l’idée de mener des études en France. Après un bon moment à naviguer la bureaucratie française, je me retrouvai enfin à la Sorbonne, où j’obtiens ma licence en 2003.

De retour à Montréal, je travaillai en tant que traductrice, rédactrice et adjointe à la Conservation au MBAM, avant de poursuivre ma carrière artistique à temps plein. Depuis, j’explore diverses disciplines artistique et artisanale—peinture, dessin, sculpture, confection de figurines, arts littéraires—grâce à des commissions et une récente exposition muséale.

Bien que ma spécialité soit le portrait, je suis ouverte à travailler sur une grande diversité de projets, surtout ceux me permettant de renouer avec ma passion pour la conservation, l’écoresponsabilité et la justice environnementale.